What God Does: A Self-Reflection

The past couple months have been a whirlwind for me, my family, and others around me. With this being said, God has really done some amazing things. It has been trying times: from the death of a parent to the loss of a relationship, from preparing for school to learning about a job opportunity, from going back to work to working through emotional trauma.

This has begun a new season of my life.

Through all of this pain and beauty, sorrow and triumph: God has been constant through it all.

Yes, I have wanted to break down and stop living.

Yes, I have wanted to stop all things and become a hermit.

Yes, I have wanted to lose my shit and just say, “Fuck it,” and this last one I have done on occasion.

Along with these thoughts and feelings, I have also relearned that beauty comes from the ashes, things are not always as bad as they seem, and there is always a place where things can become worse.

I know, I know…my mother died…

But I’ve also had:

  • People to support me
  • Opportunities to pull myself out of the water
  • Time to heal
  • Time to reflect

THERE ARE SOME PEOPLE WHO DO NOT GET THESE OPPORTUNITIES!!!!

Some people become stuck, whether because of themselves or because of others.

Some people don’t have the grace to be as self-sufficient or learn to do things for themselves.

There’s nothing wrong with this…sometimes, people just need a little extra help.

My situation sucks, but I still have it pretty good.

Leave a Reply

